About Us
Skip Navigation LinksHome > Company > About Us

Get to know your Community Bank

Hometown Banking, Built By and For Local Communities

Our bank was established by small-town community leaders as a financial home for people who wanted their money to stay local. It started as a movement to provide the security, safety and expertise of the big banks, plus the home-town service, knowledge and commitment that only a community bank can provide. Now, almost 30 years later, Intermountain Community Bancorp has expanded its banking footprint to encompass nineteen branches in rural, small urban, and regional hubs of the Inland Northwest. Every branch and every bank service carries our unique imprint, and a culture that remains true to our founding principles.

We believe in community banking that invests in local economies through local citizens.

Today, Panhandle State Bank offers financial services through northern Idaho offices in Sandpoint, Ponderay, Bonners Ferry, Priest River, Coeur d'Alene, Post Falls, Rathdrum and Kellogg. Intermountain Community Bank, a division of Panhandle State Bank, operates branches in southwest Idaho in Weiser, Payette, Nampa, Caldwell and Fruitland as well as in Ontario, Oregon. Intermountain Community Bank Washington, a division of Panhandle State Bank, operates branches in downtown Spokane and Spokane Valley, Washington. Magic Valley Bank, a division of Panhandle State Bank, operates branches in Twin Falls and Gooding, Idaho.

Deep Roots Make Strong Leaders

We understand our markets because we live in them. Our leadership team has one thing in mind, every day: how to make your banking experience even better.

If you have questions about our bank, or about how you can be a part of our unique organization, please contact us.

Doug Wright, Curt Hecker, Pam Rasmussen

Pictured, from left to right:

Doug Wright
Executive Vice President
Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer

Curt Hecker
Chief Executive Officer

Pam Rasmussen
Executive Vice President
Chief Operating Officer